2021 Calendars

2021 Year Planner

2021 Study Abroad Calendar

Additional Events:

Get Lit Drop-In Class
Every Saturday
10:00 AM-1:00 PM PST
bit.ly/getlitdropinclass

For teenagers ages 13-19 who are interested in writing, Get Lit offers free classes every Saturday, 10am-1pm, to explore poetry and build community. Drop-in Class is a place for youth to check in and immerse themselves in reading, watching, writing and revising poetry.

Whether you are new to poetry or a pro, Drop-in Class will provide writing prompts, performance techniques, and an exciting community to build your skills. Come once or come weekly. This class is FREE!


World Languages Week
October 18-22, 2021
https://us06web.zoom.us/webinar/register/6216304280034/WN_U2SFYKI3Tq6Cm2HmiDBlLg

The Center for Urban Language Teaching and Research (CULTR) is very excited to announce the 7th Annual World Languages Week is set for October 18-22 in a virtual format. Register your class or as an individual to explore the exciting opportunities tied to global skills.

This global career expo brings together organization representatives from businesses, non-profits, government, and education to connect with over 1,000 high school and college students about the global skills essential to their industries. World Languages Week showcases diverse speaker panels and topics to highlight the value of language skills, cultural experiences, and DEI for all learners in the global economy. Registered schools and individuals are welcome to attend all of their preferred sessions throughout the week of the event. Upcoming sessions for this event include representatives from UPS, FBI, Truist, U.S. Department of State, Peace Corps, and many more. For more information, visit https://cultr.gsu.edu/world-languages-day/.


Making Mistakes: Adult Second Language Learning
Hosted by the Indigenous Language Institute
Thursday, October 28, 2021
7AM Alaska / 8AM PST / 9AM MDT / 10AM CST / 11AM EST


TCEA Convention & Exposition
February 7-10, 2022
Dallas, TX
Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center
https://convention.tcea.org/

Whether you are attending all four days of the convention or packing as much learning as possible into just a few, your time at the 2022 TCEA Convention & Exposition will be filled with innovative presentations, incredible opportunities for connection, and valuable experiences. Plus, this year TCEA is offering two distinct online session packages focusing on Bridging the Learning Gap and Social-Emotional Learning that you can watch through March 11.